Beauty: Bare Minerals – Complexion Rescue Review


When I was about 16 my mum bought me a Bare Minerals ‘get started’ kit as a present. Since that day I have never used any other foundations on my skin. 
As I have gotten older my hormones have levelled out and my skin has improved meaning I no longer need a heavy/medium coverage foundation every day. 

Complexion Rescue is the perfect substitute for my previously loved foundation. It appears like a tinted moisturiser but in my opinion provides a slightly higher coverage and is more of a gel based formula. The formulation is perfect for my combination skin. It is moisturising enough for my dry patches but doesn’t make my sometimes oily skin overly shiny either. Perfect! I use shade ‘Vanilla’. Complexion Rescue retails at £27.00. 

Pros

  • Natural coverage
  • Gel/cream formula which hydrates 
  • SPF 30
  • Applies easily with a brush or with fingers (whatever suits!)

Cons

  • No porcelain or very dark colour options 
  • Cost ££

Why not pop to your local Bare Minerals counter and ask for a sample? They are always lovely and happy to help! 

You can find Complexion Rescue here!

5 thoughts on “Beauty: Bare Minerals – Complexion Rescue Review

  1. I really love Bare minerals products , Great review! whenever you have a chance stop my-my blog and take a look :Dhttps://perfectlyana.wordpress.com/2017/04/15/how-quickly-life-changes/

    Like

Leave a Reply

